6000 kilometres of driving alone down Canadian highways and I am finally back in Winnipeg. (Albums that kept me company on this journey: Ash & Clay by The Milk Carton Kids, In A Big Machine by Oliver Swain, and Carry On by Willy Mason.) Thanks again to Kispiox Valley and ArtsWells for having me at their wonderful festivals. The mountains pulled me in and reminded me of how good solitude can be. I spent several days camping alone in the northern parts of BC, building fires, reading, and being quiet. A little bit of writing, mostly just words, by the blue flame of a windy fire pit. Loons skittering across the lake with wild coyote calls.

I’m excited to announce that in the very near future, I will be releasing a new music video for Crook of Now & Then. It was filmed in Bruno, SK by Jonas Hrebeniuk of Jean/Jean Productions. His work is beautiful – I had a sneak peek last week, and can’t wait to show it to you.

Ontario, I will see you in a few short weeks.

